Shop Till U Drop!!!

But do it in style…

Can you think of a new name?

oldcard

Hi!First,this is a pic of the Bianca F. redtweed suit i was talking about yesterday (see my previous post ).

Now, today there is something i wanna share that’s been on my mind for many days…So,if you are a reader of this blog,please read below the cut,i’d really appreciate your help…if you are not reading this blog regularly,please do not read below ,it won’t be interesting for you,trust me…

Here it goes my beloved readers:

This blog will be 3 months old in a few days.When i started this,the only thing that was on my mind was fashion,so the name “Shop Till U Drop” seemed more than ok at the time.The thing is…things change!.And that is natural for me cause i like changes!So, at this point i find myself still wanting to do fashion posts as a primary occupation here,but also wanting to do other things too…

In a few words, the name of this blog doesn’t seem to be me so much anymore…Because it isn’t the only thing i want to do (shop till i drop) neither the only thing i have to suggest to you….

It’s rather simple:I’m thinking of changing the name and i’m asking for your help.I know you are all creative minds and i want you to help me find a new name that represents the following:

a)primary  occupation here is still fashion ,finding new things,supporting creative people,suggesting readers the best stuff around (always according to the author’s style and opinions-couldn’t be other way,anyway)

b)secondary the author wants to share adventures,great places,opinions on matters about Second Life and not only,art,architecture…i’d put all this in the word lifestyle…

c)please feel free to suggest anything that you feel it’s original,comprehensive and humourous-consider also that it must be unique of course!

I’ll be more than happy if someone comes up with a nice idea-if you do not want to leave comments here,drop me a notecard in-world with your name and the name you’re suggesting,but it would be nice to have it in comment and others’ reaction to it!

And now the fun part:The suggestion that will make me say “omg!this is it!why didn’t i think of that?this is amazing!” will have a prize,don’t ask me what it is ,i’m too impulsive,if i like it a lot it would probably be something big!

*A few other notes:

-Changing the name of the blog,could be something as a small “blog suicide” ,as a friend told me…Well,i will still be here…above this,i don’t think you read this blog for its name cause that would make …me drop dead!lol

-I know changing the name will be very buggy for all my fellow bloggers that link to this blog and the feeds this is subscribed to,you know changing the name on links and all this…and this is the only issue that makes me feel a bit sad of doing…

-If this little project succeeds this will be a blog named from its own readers and this would be amazing!After all,i do this for you!

*Finally,if we come up with a new name,i promise not to change it (at least for the 3 following months!hehehe)

Love,

Chrisy 🙂

January 31, 2008 - Posted by | fashion, Misc

5 Comments »

  1. I have participated in many “name” that…contests in my line of work. So, I have a long list because I just brainstorm and write everything done. I hope you like some of them. Best of Luck !! ❤
    -Kallisto Destiny

    You can add some additional words to any of these to finish it up ( “My”, SL or Second Life)

    here goes…..

    $ Fashion Cents $
    Lifestyles Of The Fashionable Inclined
    SL Search & Rescue
    Style in The Second Life City
    Fashion Buzz
    Fashion 911
    My Second LifeSTYLES
    Fashion Forward
    Fashion Adventures
    Fashion Quest
    Dressed To Kill
    Style Quest
    Style Zone
    Fashion Zone
    “Show Me The Fashion”
    You had me at “Shopping”
    Style Source
    The Style Zone
    Fashion Dos and Donts
    Lifestyles Of A Mode Girl
    Fashion Or No Fashion
    Fashion Anatomy
    Fashion Emergency
    The Fashion Zone
    The Fashion Quest
    SL Fashion Lifestyle
    The Inquisitor – All You Want To In SL
    The Lifestyle of An SL Fashionista
    Journeys of An SL Fashionista
    Soul Searching In Second Life
    SL Culture Quest
    Where No Woman Has Gone Before!!
    SL Discovery Zone
    Elegant Escapades
    Virtual Voyage

    Comment by kallistodestiny | January 31, 2008 | Reply

  2. Well Kalisto,i actually like a LOT of them!Thank you very much!*thinking now-hehe… 🙂

    Comment by Chrisy Jewell | January 31, 2008 | Reply

  3. Oh sorry this is for Annyka and other girls that asked me,curly hair is Analog Dog-i should put a credit,stupid me-sorry 🙂

    Comment by Chrisy Jewell | January 31, 2008 | Reply

  4. You could try Fashion Sits (as in Puttin’ on the Ritz)

    Couture Safari meaning Fashion and Exploration

    hmmm…I’m not as good as others at this brainstorming thing.

    Comment by sidonielarkham | February 1, 2008 | Reply

  5. Aww but they’re good Sidonie -thank you so much!*thinking,thinking.. 🙂

    Comment by Chrisy Jewell | February 1, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

