Shop Till U Drop!!!

But do it in style…

What a weekend!

WAW

What a weekend!First i was trying for 2 days to make a new shiny button in illustrator,it actually turned quite good BUT  it still has a white background i can’t  remove (any help for this?please?).Then it came to me that i should start getting seriously with PS, so i tried to make my first shirt.It’s  shirt -but without the r ,forgive my language….needs much more work!

Then  i got into watching some rl political issues that took all the fun away-…And finally i decided it was better to be a bat!And i hung myself upside down…

What a weekend!Again!

Now, my today’s style is a simple mix i did for my new Copykat Sexy Casual Cool hat!Yay for Copykat and for Ella Ireton!This is a great piece,trust me.Leather with sculpted metallic parts,each part changing color seperately so the combinations you can make are endless.Apparently this is not just a hat!It’s many hats in one (my advice, go get it,you will need it somewhere,that’s sure and you will be sure it will take the color or multiple colors you want without losing anything in texture quality!I randomly put some pink and black and red parts here but there are also yellow,grey and brown).

*Credits:

Copykat – Sexy Casual Cool hat

Magika – Papercut hair in black (exactly the volume it needs to not stretch your hat to cover)

Massimo -Tracker jacket pink

Cubic Effect – Full sculpted knit pants grey (sculpted knit belt streched quite  a lot, so it goes up the end of the jacket AND gives the outfit a loose touch-yes… like ops!my pants are almost ready to fall but they will not)

Shiny Things -Marygeos in grey

Canimal – Essence skin Charm of simplicity (from review pack).

Love,

Chrisy 😀

February 25, 2008 - Posted by | fashion, mix n match | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I LUB LUB that hat Chrisy and I am going to go get it today if SL works…totally hosed me yesterday….I wanna see you shirt, WAY TO GO !!

    Comment by Kallisto Destiny | February 26, 2008 | Reply

  2. The hat is gorgeous!I think u ‘ll love it Kalli!
    Ha!No way i’m showing this shirt till it’s at least acceptable to a fashionable eye!It still sucks! 😀

    Comment by chrisy jewell | February 26, 2008 | Reply

  3. To get rid of the white bg on your shiny button texture you need to make an alpha texture:
    http://www.instructables.com/id/How-to-use-Photoshop-to-Create-Textures-With-Alpha/

    Ooh I dig the hat ^_^

    Comment by Mochi Milena | February 26, 2008 | Reply

  4. Thanks Mochi!Thanks for the link too!I’m such an amateur on PS… 😦

    Comment by Chrisy Jewell | February 26, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

